top of page
  • Writer's pictureJason

Chakra 7 - Transcendence, Unity, Wisdom

Updated: Nov 29, 2020

Chakra 7 is traditionally called sahasrara in the yogic tradition. Sahasrara translates from Sanskrit to English as "thousand petaled". This is in reference to a lotus flower. This energy/power center is located at the crown of our heads.

This energy center is the place of merging individual consciousness with the divine.

Signs of balance:

  • Gratitude

  • Peace

  • Sense of connection and unity with source/God/divinity and everything in the universe

  • Freedom from feelings of separation

  • Release of the illusion of the separate self

  • Ability to tune into "witness consciousness"

Out of balance red flags:

  • Dissociation from our bodies

  • Confusion

  • Spiritual bypassing

Crown chakra affirmations:

"I am" 

"I am the witness of my thoughts, my emotions, my sensations and my experiences"

Practices focused on this energy center:

  • Meditation

Questions to gain insight on this energy center:

  • Who is it that is experiencing your reality?

  • Who are you?

  • Why are you here?

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page